Congregation Council

Ministry in God’s kingdom is shared work. Along with our pastors and staff, a strong group of lay leaders guide and equip us as we seek to connect faith and life together.

The Congregation Council has general oversight of the life and activities of St John’s. It is led by an Executive Committee, consisting of a president, vice-president, treasurer and secretary, along with the senior pastor. There are 15 elected members of the Council, each serving a three-year term.


2023 President …. Larry Cartner

Vice President …. Carole Parrott

Secretary …. David Phillips

Treasurer …. Tommy Page

Financial Secretary...Cory Gebhardt

Personnel Chair Person … Jeanie Moore



Term Expires 2023

Dr. Larry Cartner

Elaine Holden

Eric Brady

Carole Parrott

Colleen Young


Term Expires 2024

Jay Dees

Carol Everhart

Stephanie Payonk

David Phillips

Marian Schouweiler


Term Expires 2025

Mark Lewis

Cindy Fink

Brett Henson

Carolyn Byrd

Neal McElveen

Youth Members

Connor Towns and Lilly Dangerfield


Benevolent Foundation Trustees

Margaret Kluttz, Chair

John Denker

Lori Yang

Brad Brady

Cliff Ritchie



Worship and the Arts – Rob Durocher

Congregational Life – Diane Poole

Stewarding God’s Resources – Deborah Cross