St. John’s awards $26,256 in scholarships

St. John’s awarded scholarships to 34 students totaling $26,256. The scholarships are the result of generous gifts from members who want to encourage and support students in their post-secondary education. The scholarships are part of the St. John’s Benevolent Foundation, a $9 million foundation started in 1974.

Congratulations to the following recipients:

The Thomas E. Gilbert and Viola H. Bailey Scholarship: Mallory Braun, Mary Kaufman, Brenna McCormick, Nina Sachse, Sydney Sims

The Dorothy Click Fesperman Scholarship: Claire Allen, Gemma Brown, Tessa Brown, Abby Buechler, Archie Dees, David Derrick, Spencer Everhart, Grace Faller, Elizabeth Graber, Julie Kenny, Callie Kirchin, Rebecca Lewis, Sam McNeely, Emma Myers, Carsyn Parrott, Cali Proper, Thomas Robins, Emma Ryerson, Bethany Stauffer, Caylynn Westberg

The Scott Rierson Memorial Scholarship: Claire Allen, Spencer Everhart, Callie Kirchin, Scott McNeely, Nina Sachse, Sydney Sims, Bethany Stauffer

The Emily May Brown Memorial Scholarship: Lillian Huebner, Juan Salazar, Dulce Torres

The Bruce Alden Ketner Jr. Scholarship: Luke Brady, Mallory Braun, Lillian Huebner, Mary Kaufman, Julian Morgan, Hans Roemer

The Margaret Cline and Ernest Crawford Safrit Sr. Scholarship: Victoria Plyler, Skyler Smith, KatherineSullivan

The Hugh B. and Lena B. Lyerly Scholarship: Victoria Plyler, Skyler Smith, Katherine Sullivan


Related Posts

Get Involved