St. John’s Awards $26,700 in Scholarships

On June 2, St. John’s awarded scholarships to 27 students totaling $26,700. The scholarships are the result of generous gifts from members who want to encourage and support students in their post-secondary education. The scholarships are part of the St. John’s Benevolent Foundation, a $9 million foundation started in 1974.

Congratulations to the following recipients:

The Thomas E. Gilbert and Viola H. Bailey Scholarship: Gemma Brown, Olivia Dagenhart, Emma Ryerson, Bethanie Stauffer

The Dorothy Click Fesperman Scholarship: Gemma Brown, Walker Brown, Abby Buechler, Madison Eudy, Spencer Everhart, Elizabeth Graeber, Jared Hensley, Olivia Kyles, Rebecca Lewis, Samuel McNeely, Caroline Parrott, Carsyn Parrott, Harrison Parrott, Caroline Plyler, Emma Ryerson, Caylynn Westberg

The Carl Edgar and Edna Cauble Leazer Church Music Scholarship: Laura Agner

The Scott Rierson Memorial Scholarship: Ike Emerson, Spencer Everhart, David Holden, Bethanie Stauffer

The Emily May Brown Memorial Scholarship: Laura Agner, Jared Hensley, Olivia Kyles, Bethanie Stauffer

The Bruce Alden Ketner Jr. Scholarship: Jared Hensley, Ashlyn Mills, Caroline Parrott, Joshua Ruggs

The Margaret Cline and Ernest Crawford Safrit Sr. Scholarship: Kristen Brady, Madison Eudy,  Victoria Plyler, Susannah Trexler

The Hugh B. and Lena B. Lyerly Scholarship: Madison Eudy, Grace Faller, David Holden

Jeannie Moore, scholarship chair, made the presentations during the 11 am worship service. Nancy Shirley chairs the St. John’s Benevolent Foundation.


Related Posts

Get Involved