Congregation Council

Ministry in God’s kingdom is shared work. Along with our pastors and staff, a strong group of lay leaders guide and equip us as we seek to connect faith and life together.

The Congregation Council has general oversight of the life and activities of St John’s. It is led by an Executive Committee, consisting of a president, vice-president, treasurer and secretary, along with the senior pastor.  There are 15 elected members of the Council, each serving a three-year term.  The Council meets on the third Tuesday of each month at 7 pm in room 213.

Council 2018

2018 Congegation Council

Term Expires 2018:
Ben Goodman
Jeanie Moore
Gary Rhodes
Bill Safrit
Mike Agee

Term Expires 2019:
Cory Gebhardt
Dennis Ingold
Bill Johnson
Karen Puckett
Karen Rogers

Term Expires 2020:
Larry Cesario
Cindy Fink
David Phillips
Wesley Rhyne
Aleksandr (Sacha) Witt

Gary Rhodes, President
Ben Goodman, Vice President
David Phillips, Secretary
Tommy Page, Treasurer

Youth Members:
David Holden
Spencer Everhart

Benevolent Foundation Trustees:
Bobby Rusher, Chair
Nancy Shirley
John Henderlite
Chip Bridges
Chris Agner