Ministry in God’s kingdom is shared work. We celebrate our lay leaders who guide and equip us as we seek to connect faith and life together and lay leadership is essential to our life together.

Congregational Council

The Congregational Council has general oversight of the life and activities of St John’s. It is led by an Executive Committee, consisting of a president, vice-president, treasurer and secretary, along with the senior pastor.  There are 15 elected members of the Council, each serving a three-year term.  The Council meets on the third Tuesday of each month at 7 pm in the library.

Karen South Jones, President
Ben Goodman, Vice President
Jeanie Moore, Secretary
Nancy Shirley                                                                                                                                                                                                                           Karen Rogers                                                                                                                                                                                                                             Karen Puckett                                                                                                                                                                                                                         Bill Johnson                                                                                                                                                                                                                               Dennis Ingold

Cory Gebhardt                                                                                                                                                                                                                       Ronald Smith
Donny Yost
Frank Goodnight
Gary Rhodes
Bill Safrit
Victoria Plyer, Youth Member
Grace Faller , Youth Member

Ministry Teams

Our Ministry Teams at St. John’s lead, guide and equip members to carry out ministry at St John’s in worship, congregational life, discipleship and outreach ministries.

Worship Ministry
Gretchen Witt, Chair

Outreach Ministry
Geoffrey Hoy, Chair

Congregational Life Ministry
Ann Bostian, Co-Chairs

Discipleship Ministry – Adult
David Hord – Chairs

Discipleship Ministry – Children
TBD, Chair

Discipleship Ministry – Youth
Sandra Sullivan, Chair